Skip to main content
Access deleted ideas
Klaxoon avatar
Written by Klaxoon
Updated this week

If you'd like to retrieve lost items from a Board, here are the steps you need to follow to access your deleted ideas.

1 - Access the list view

To restore or permanently delete your deleted ideas, access the list view from the "Board view" tab in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.

2 - Filter your ideas

All the ideas on your Board can be filtered for easy deletion or restoration. You can choose to view all ideas, your ideas or deleted ideas. Ideas can be sorted by date deleted, category, size, color or number of likes.

3 - Retrieving or deleting an idea

To delete

Both the moderator and participants can access deleted ideas.

To delete an idea, simply click on the three vertical dots, then on delete and confirm deletion (recycle bin).

You will then be asked to confirm the deletion.

An alert will appear if an attempt is made to delete a large number of ideas, some of which do not belong to the participant (no restriction for the moderator).

To restore

To restore it, simply click on Restore. The idea will then appear on your Board in its original location.

You can select all ideas at once to restore them or delete them permanently.

Ideas are accessible to recover for 3 months after deletion.

Did this answer your question?