You can cancel your subscription purchased on the eShop at any time by going to your profile picture on the top right > "Manage my team" > name your team if it is not already done > "My subscription" > "Cancel" on the right in grey.
You will not receive any more invoices for the following deadlines, and your account will be closed at the end of the current period (month or year depending on the type of subscription).
We invite you to retrieve the data you would like to keep before terminating.
Export the skeleton of your Activities, then you can import them to another account later if needed.
You can also download the results of your Activities to keep them.