TL;DR
In Administration > Users, select the user, click Deactivate, then choose Deactivate and transfer. Enter the email address of a Console member with a Pro account, then click Transfer. Only published activities with at least one participant can be transferred.
Overview
Transfer all published activities when you deactivate a user. To transfer only selected activities, use transfer activities instead.
Transfer All Activities
-
Click your profile picture, then select Administration.
- Open the Users tab.
- Click the three-dot menu next to the user you want to deactivate and click Deactivate.
- Find the user and select the Transfer activities and rights to another person before deactivating their account.
- Select Deactivate and transfer.
- Enter the email address of the new owner.
- Click Transfer.
A confirmation message appears when the transfer is complete.