Connect an entire organization to the same Jira project, or just a Board, with our new connection modes.
There are now a variety of connection modes to suit your team's needs.
At the organization level you can now :
allow connection to the same Jira instance for all users
authorize the connection to Jira by personal token (default mode)
forbid the use of Jira to members of the organization
More concretely ?
Connect by personal token :
- The creation of the Webhook remains dependent on the Jira administrator role, not of the person performing the Jira import. The user on the Board side remains free to choose the Jira instance they want to import and does not need the supervisor to do so.
Connect to the same Jira instance for all users of the same organization :
The supervisor of the organization must synchronize with the Jira administrator to create a link between the two applications
The user on the Board side will not be able to choose the Jira instance they want import, but will simply have to authenticate themselves on Jira with their credentials.
Ban the use of Jira for the whole organization:
- Boards previously connected to Jira will be disconnected (break in synchronization): it will no longer be possible to create Jira ideas and Jira ideas already present will no longer be updated.
If the connection mode is changed, the supervisor is notified of the impact to the users.
This setting per organization is valid for both Jira Cloud and Jira Server.
Thus, you can adapt the Jira-Klaxoon connection in favor of the will of your organization, to facilitate your working time.
This feature has been available since September 5th 2022 for all Klaxoon users.
For more information on Jira connection modes, please read a complete article on the subject: Jira